People

Core team

  • Annie Ruygt (@annieruygt) – illustration, visual storytelling
  • Christina Keelan (@christinakeelan) – events, user outreach, social media, community building
  • Daniel Mewes (@danielmewes) – buffer cache, serializer, performance
  • Etienne Laurin (@atnnn) – build system, packaging, tests, release management, automation
  • Graham Hughes (@ghcpaco) – systems engineering
  • Jeroen Habraken (@vexocide) – serializer, protocol API, performance, brewing coffee
  • Jessie Kuo (@jessskuo) – fussy coffee brewer, office happiness, master scheduler
  • Joey Zwicker (joey@rethinkdb.com) – hiring, bizdev, support, everything left over
  • Josh Kuhn (@deontologician) – ecosystem engineering
  • Karl Kuehn (@larkost) – testing systems, automation
  • Marc Hesse (@Tryneus) – admin CLI, performance, countless improvements all over the stack
  • Michael Glukhovsky (@mglukhovsky) – admin web UI, UX & visual design, wearer of many hats
  • Michael Lucy (@mlucy) – ReQL design, query execution, changefeeds
  • Ryan Paul (@segphault) – blog posts, demos, evangelism
  • Slava Akhmechet (@coffeemug) – raising the bar
  • Tim Maxwell (timmaxwell.org) – clustering, storage engine, concurrency
  • Watts Martin (@chipotle) – documentation, technical writing/editing

Notable contributors

  • Alex Popescu (@al3xandru) – caring about the community, documentation, tutorials
  • Bill Rowan (@wmrowan) – JS & Python drivers, protocol API, driver packaging
  • Daniel Ehrenberg – coroutine engine
  • Frank Trampe – build process, packaging, automation
  • Ivan Tarasov – point-in-time buffer cache snapshots, performance
  • Joe Doliner (@jdoliner) – live disk GC, B-Trees, buffer cache, clustering, protocol API, query execution
  • Michael Arntzenius (rntz.net) – V8 integration, out-of-process JS execution, protocol API spec
  • Michel Tu (@neumino) – web UI, data explorer, performance visualizations
  • Ryan Hitchman (@rmmh) – initial python driver implementation, protocol API spec
  • Sam Hughes (@srh) – storage engine, concurrency, buffer cache, large values, all things low level
  • Shachaf Ben-Kiki – large values, coroutine optimizations

You

We'd love to see you on this list! Contribute to RethinkDB or work on it full time (jobs@rethinkdb.com).